photo_2017-02-28_10-24-05.jpg
Write a letter
Prof. Nikolaos Mavridis, Director of Robotics Institute

Nikolaos Mavridis received his PhD from MIT in 2007, and has served as Ass. Professor at New York University Abu Dhabi (NYU AD) and at the United Arab Emirates University, and also researcher at National Center for Scientific Research Demokritos. He is the founder of the Interactive Robots and Media Lab (IRML), which has received publicity for the "Ibn Sina" arabic-language realistic android robot, as well as the "FaceBots" social robots. His past work also includes "Ripley", a conversational robot with sensory-motor-linguistics abilities, comparable with those assessed by the "Token Test for children". He is the author of more than 70 peer-reviewed publications with more than 1000 citations, as well as the founder of the IEEE UAE Robotics and Automation Society, the past vice-president of the Hellenic Artificial Intelligence Association (EETN), a member of the MIT Educational Council, and a member of the EU Cognitive Systems group. He serves as a reviewer for numerous academic journals and conferences, and has been a TEDx speaker four times.

  _MG_2805.JPG
Write a letter
Vadim Reutskiy, Research Engineer

Vadim Reutskiy graduated with honours from Penza State University (Penza, Russia) with specialist degree in System Engineering in 2010. Currently he is studying in Innopolis University on a Master of Science in Information Technology of Software Engineering program. Between 2009-2014 he worked as software developer of operating system at Cryptosoft company (Penza, Russia). Vadim started working in Innopolis University in the end of  2016 as research engineer in Laboratory of Cognitive Robotics Systems. His main responsibility is the development and management of the humanoid robot project “Gagarin”.

  _MG_2744.JPG
Write a letter

Margarita Dmitrienko, Junior Researcher

Margarita Dmitrienko received the Bachelor  degree in Communication Technologies and Systems from Kuban State University in 2015. Now she performs research on Human-aware navigation as well as Qualitative Calculi at Innopolis University.



_MG_2736.JPG
Write a letter

Gabrielle Trovato, Visiting Researcher

He received his M.S. degree in Computer Engineering from the University of Pisa, Italy, in 2008, and Ph.D. degree in Biorobotics in Waseda University, Tokyo, Japan, in 2014. Within the relations between the two countries, Gabriele Trovato has been chair of the local organising committee and presenter of Italy-Japan Workshops since 2012. He has been Visiting Researcher in: Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (Germany); E-JUST (Egypt); Carnegie Mellon University (USA); TU/Eindhoven (Netherlands); CTI Archer (Brazil); Imperial College London (UK); PUCP (Peru). He has been lecturer of Human-Robot Interaction in: UNICAMP; University of São Paulo (Brazil); UNAM (Mexico). Gabriele Trovato has worked in the video game industry, being involved in the development of the world-wide notorious game "Sid Meier's Civilization" and having created popular innovative mods for the game. His main research interests include Human-Robot Interaction, with focus on culture related aspects, artificial emotions in humanoids, robot design, Human-Computer Interaction, and Procedural Content Generation.
 _MG_2868.JPG
Write a letter

Alional Khadeeva, Assistant

Aliona graduated from the Institute of Social and Human Knowledges in 2008. She holds a specialist degree in "Interpretation. Cross Cultural Communication". In laboratory she is responsible for solving administrative tasks and translation of documents. Speaks a few languages.









Сайт находится в технической разработке

photo_2017-02-28_10-24-05.jpg
Write a letter
Николаос Мавридис, директор Института робототехники

Николаос Мавридис получил степень PhD в Массачусетском Технологическом Институте (MIT), США, в 2007 году, является профессором Университета Иннополис и руководит Лабораторией когнитивных робототехнических систем. Являлся профессором в Нью-Йоркском Университете (NYU AD) и занимал должность научного сотрудника в Национальном центре научных исследований «Демокритос». Николаос Мавридис — основатель Лаборатории по интерактивным роботам и медиа (IRML), которая стала известна благодаря антропоморфному роботу «Ибн Сина», говорящему на арабском языке, а также социальным роботам “FaceBots”. Профессор создал интерактивного робота “Ripley”. Робот обладает сенсорно-моторными лингвистическими навыками, аналогичными тем, которые оцениваются тестом на способность детей понимать, запоминать и выполнять устные указания (англ. “Token Test for children”). Николаос Мавридис — автор 70 рецензированных публикаций с количеством цитирования более 1000. Он является вице-президентом ассоциации Hellenic Artificial Intelligence Association (EETN) и членом группы ЕС Cognitive Systems Group и MIT Educational Council. Николаос Мавридис — рецензент ряда научно-исследовательских журналов, судья соревнований "Drones for Good” and “Robotics and AI for Good”, организованные кабинетом министров Дубаи, четырежды выступал с докладами на конференции TEDx.

  _MG_2805.JPG
Write a letter
Вадим Реуцкий, инженер-исследователь

В 2010 году Вадим Реуцкий с отличием окончил Пензенский Государственный Университет (Пенза, Россия) со степенью инженера-схемотехника. С 2009 по 2015 год Вадим работал разработчиком операционной системы в компании «Криптософт» (Пенза, Россия). Начиная с лета 2015 года, обучается в Университете Иннополис, получая звание магистра по программе «Управление разработкой программного обеспечения». С осени 2016 года он работает инженером-исследователем в Лаборатории когнитивных робототехнических систем Университета Иннополис, где занимается управлением разработкой гуманоидного робота в рамках проекта «Гагарин».

  _MG_2744.JPG
Write a letter

Маргарит Дмитриенко, младший исследователь

Маргарита Дмитриенко получила степень бакалавра по направлению Инфокоммуникационные Технологии и Системы Связи в Кубанском Государственном Университете в 2015 году. Сейчас она занимается исследованиями в Университете Иннополис в области планирования маршрутов с учетом человеческой психологии и социальных норм (Human-aware navigation) и в области Qualitative Calculus.





_MG_2736.JPG
Write a letter

Габриэлле Тровато, приглашённый исследователь

Габриэль Тровато в 2008 году получил степень магистра по направлению Вычислительная техника (Computer Engineering) в Пизанском Университете, Италия, и степень Ph.D. по направлению Биоробототехника (Biorobotics) в Университете Васэда, Япония, в 2014 году. Габриэль Тровато был председателем местного организационного комитета и ведущим Italy-Japan Workshops c 2012 года. Занимал должность приглашённого исследователя в Технологический институте Карлсруэ (Германия), E-JUST (Египет), Университете Карнеги-Меллон (США), Техническом университете Эйндховена (Нидерланды), CTI Archer (Бразилия), Имперском колледже Лондона (Великобритания), PUCP (Перу). Читал лекции по теме взаимодействия робота и человека в UNICAMP, University of São Paulo (Бразилия), UNAM (Мексика). Габриэль Тровато работал над всемирно известной игрой “Sid Meier's Civilization”. В его научные интересы входит взаимодействие человека и робота с учетом культурных аспектов, искусственные эмоции гуманоидных роботов, разработка роботов, взаимодействие человека и компьютера, процедурная генерация контента.

 _MG_2868.JPG
Write a letter

Алёна Хадеева, ассистент

В 2008 году Алёна закончила Институт социальных и гуманитарных знаний по специальности “Переводчик. Специалист по межкультурным коммуникациям”. В лаборатории Алёна отвечает за решение административных вопросов и перевод документов. Владеет несколькими языками.










В центре внимания

Сайт находится в технической разработке